Hot or Not

Today I felt pretty. I mentioned before that I’ve gained 60+ pounds, that’s because of my medical issues. It’s been a really long time since I felt pretty.. I know it may seem weird but I don’t remember the last time I took a picture of myself just because I felt good.

I did that today. I put dark brown lipstick on, with smokey eyeshadow and perfect curls in my hair. I took what I thought was a pretty hot picture. Perfect amount of cleavage. Hot pink sports bra to contrast the dark brown lips. I was pleased.

I sent it to my boyfriend. No response. I asked him what he thought of my lips.. He reminded me he doesn’t like lipstick. That’s it. The first time in a year, I feel good I feel pretty!!!! I want to share that, I want to be noticed again.. Next time I won’t wear lipstick I guess.

At what point is it considered cheating? Is there such thing as like mentally cheating, or is it just physical? I know I could never physically cheat on him. I don’t want to even think about that. I don’t want to mentally cheat on him either, whatever that means. I just want to be appreciated, I want the feeling of someone looking at me and getting a smile on their face.. Sometimes I think I need to talk to someone new to get that.

I don’t want to do that though. I want my boyfriend to look at me and smile. That’s not asking too much, right?

I wonder what the Tinder world would have to say about me. 

Leave a comment